Danish Life Science Cluster’s activities are financed by private and public funds, membership fees and public grants.

Danish Life Science Cluster is designated by the Danish Board of Business Development as Denmark’s national cluster for life science and welfare technology. The designation comes with a four-year grant (2021-2024) from the Danish Ministry of Higher Education and Science and a two-year grant (2021-2022) from The Danish Business Authority.

Additionally, Danish Life Science Cluster receives funding for selected projects from the Ministry of Industry, Business and Financial Affairs; from membership fees and funding from regional cluster organizations, Biopeople, Copenhagen Healthtech Cluster (Copenhagen Capacity), MedTech Innovation Consortium (MTIC) and Welfare Tech.